Furries, In your opinion...

Page 2 of 4 Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Stance on 'em

25% 25% 
[ 9 ]
39% 39% 
[ 14 ]
36% 36% 
[ 13 ]
 
Total Votes : 36

Re: Furries, In your opinion...

Post by BBJynne on Mon Aug 31, 2009 2:37 pm

well, as long as you're aware that you just insulted yourself there's nothing wrong with it

BBJynne
The Lord's Blood Knight

Male Number of posts : 5059
Age : 25
Registration date : 2008-03-24

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Furries, In your opinion...

Post by laxspartan007 on Mon Aug 31, 2009 2:38 pm

BBJynne wrote:well, as long as you're aware that you just insulted yourself there's nothing wrong with it

wait...i did? oh well...
avatar
laxspartan007
Minion

Male Number of posts : 1272
Age : 22
Location : Embry Riddle Aeronutical University
Registration date : 2009-02-09

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Furries, In your opinion...

Post by Gauz on Mon Aug 31, 2009 2:47 pm

laxspartan007 wrote:
BBJynne wrote:well, as long as you're aware that you just insulted yourself there's nothing wrong with it

wait...i did? oh well...
You are a stupid retard.
avatar
Gauz
Crimson Medic

Male Number of posts : 7687
Registration date : 2009-02-11

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Furries, In your opinion...

Post by KristallNacht on Mon Aug 31, 2009 3:06 pm

what is your guys issues with furries?

especially about an 'in your face lifestyle' when the only exposure i get to 'furries' is this website?
avatar
KristallNacht
Unholy Demon Of The Flame

Male Number of posts : 5087
Location : San Diego, California
Registration date : 2008-06-24

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Furries, In your opinion...

Post by Gauz on Mon Aug 31, 2009 3:16 pm

Because they are ignorant and fail to take in the view points of other people.
avatar
Gauz
Crimson Medic

Male Number of posts : 7687
Registration date : 2009-02-11

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Furries, In your opinion...

Post by laxspartan007 on Mon Aug 31, 2009 3:19 pm

Gauz wrote:
laxspartan007 wrote:
BBJynne wrote:well, as long as you're aware that you just insulted yourself there's nothing wrong with it

wait...i did? oh well...
You are a stupid retard.
why thank you my good sir...
avatar
laxspartan007
Minion

Male Number of posts : 1272
Age : 22
Location : Embry Riddle Aeronutical University
Registration date : 2009-02-09

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Furries, In your opinion...

Post by Gauz on Mon Aug 31, 2009 3:22 pm

You wrote it
avatar
Gauz
Crimson Medic

Male Number of posts : 7687
Registration date : 2009-02-11

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Furries, In your opinion...

Post by CivBase on Mon Aug 31, 2009 3:29 pm

Furries are fine. What's wrong with them?

Yiff =/= furries

_________________
avatar
CivBase
Adbot

Male Number of posts : 7336
Location : Etchisketchistan
Registration date : 2008-04-27

View user profile http://pathwaygames.forumotion.net/

Back to top Go down

Re: Furries, In your opinion...

Post by Vtrooper on Mon Aug 31, 2009 3:31 pm

ill get da nukes boyz

i voted idc
avatar
Vtrooper
Crimson Henchmen

Male Number of posts : 2885
Location : The reaches of Space
Registration date : 2008-07-10

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Furries, In your opinion...

Post by laxspartan007 on Mon Aug 31, 2009 3:38 pm

STOMP IN YA HEAD BOYZ!
avatar
laxspartan007
Minion

Male Number of posts : 1272
Age : 22
Location : Embry Riddle Aeronutical University
Registration date : 2009-02-09

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Furries, In your opinion...

Post by Rasq'uire'laskar on Mon Aug 31, 2009 6:02 pm

CivBase wrote:Furries are fine. What's wrong with them?

Yiff =/= furries
It's a sexual attraction to animistic behavior/traits.

And yes, Yiff is interchangeable with Furry.
avatar
Rasq'uire'laskar
Crimson Scribe

Male Number of posts : 2927
Age : 27
Location : Follow the cold shivers running down your spine.
Registration date : 2008-06-29

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Furries, In your opinion...

Post by tiny tim on Mon Aug 31, 2009 8:04 pm

Rasq'uire'laskar wrote:
CivBase wrote:Furries are fine. What's wrong with them?

Yiff =/= furries
It's a sexual attraction to animistic behavior/traits.

And yes, Yiff is interchangeable with Furry.

Not necessarily. Yiff is furries doing "stuff" in fursuits. Not even all of them have fur suits, or like that typa stuff.

tiny tim
Crimson Cripple

Male Number of posts : 1762
Registration date : 2009-03-01

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Furries, In your opinion...

Post by Death no More on Mon Aug 31, 2009 8:13 pm

tiny tim wrote:
Rasq'uire'laskar wrote:
CivBase wrote:Furries are fine. What's wrong with them?

Yiff =/= furries
It's a sexual attraction to animistic behavior/traits.

And yes, Yiff is interchangeable with Furry.

Not necessarily. Yiff is furries doing "stuff" in fursuits. Not even all of them have fur suits, or like that typa stuff.
? are you kidding me? Yiff is a hentai genre that has do with animorphs(I don't know the name.... and calling them furries would be inaccurate to do the fact that its not human) doing there business.
avatar
Death no More
Lord's Personal Minion

Male Number of posts : 2178
Age : 22
Location : Spreading Holy convergence in the sprawl.
Registration date : 2009-03-29

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Furries, In your opinion...

Post by laxspartan007 on Mon Aug 31, 2009 9:27 pm

[quote="Death no more"]
tiny tim wrote:
Rasq'uire'laskar wrote:
CivBase wrote:Furries are fine. What's wrong with them?

Yiff =/= furries
It's a sexual attraction to animistic behavior/traits.

And yes, Yiff is interchangeable with Furry.

...Yiff...doing "stuff" in fursuits...hentai genre...animorphs...furries...not human...doing there business.

oooh, yum
avatar
laxspartan007
Minion

Male Number of posts : 1272
Age : 22
Location : Embry Riddle Aeronutical University
Registration date : 2009-02-09

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Furries, In your opinion...

Post by KrAzY on Mon Aug 31, 2009 10:13 pm

Anthropomorphism is Humans with animal characteristics or animals with human characteristics (this includes Bugs bunny, Mickey Mouse, Tom and Jerry, Chewbacca, ext...) these are just fine


Furries are a category of Anthropomorphism that is generally used in a sexual manner... you know... the wierdos who dress up as animals and have sex...


Last edited by KrAzY on Mon Aug 31, 2009 10:54 pm; edited 1 time in total
avatar
KrAzY
Painter of the Flames

Male Number of posts : 3953
Age : 28
Registration date : 2008-06-29

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Furries, In your opinion...

Post by Rotaretilbo on Mon Aug 31, 2009 10:49 pm

It's one thing to make a girl wear her old girl scout uniform during sex, but is an entirely different thing to dress her up like a badger. Razz

_________________
avatar
Rotaretilbo
Magnificent Bastard

Male Number of posts : 4540
Age : 27
Location : Arizona
Registration date : 2008-07-21

View user profile http://cdpgames.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Furries, In your opinion...

Post by Kasrkin Seath on Tue Sep 01, 2009 6:19 am

heh, im surprised by the poll, is anyone else?

Yiff =/= Furry

Its a common misperception that furries are most often engaged in sexual activity. This is mainly due to the media finding the worst possible aspect of the group and exposing it because it is the most controversial; take one look at television shows such as CSI and 1000 Ways to Die, all you hear about when it comes to furries is sex in fursuit things.

Far from what the media shows you, the vast majority of furries seperate sexual life from the fandom, they even shun those who do not. The term 'Furry' is, from their own eyes, applied to anyone who is a fan of Anthromorph's, whether they simply draw them and write stories or make/wear fursuits.

They are, quite frankly, pissed that the public views all furries as people who dress up in animal costumes to fuck. I know because a few months ago I pissed off a friend who is one by thinking such.

_________________
I AM THE LAW

[00:17:22] @ KrAzY : new law.
[00:17:28] @ KrAzY : the law can now be a person.
[00:17:28] @ XNate02 : The Law, can only be The Law.
[00:17:32] @ Gauz : I'd kick everyone....
[00:17:37] @ KrAzY : and that person is seath
[00:17:39] @ kasrkin seath : YES
------------------------------------------
[02:22:43] @ KrAzY : the reason we all come to TCF is because Seath is too Lord Pheonix damn sexy to stop.
avatar
Kasrkin Seath
The Law

Male Number of posts : 3018
Location : Michigan
Registration date : 2008-07-12

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Furries, In your opinion...

Post by MrX on Tue Sep 01, 2009 8:03 am

yiff = / = furry

thats why i voted meh

furries are football mascots ect...

yiff is porn
avatar
MrX
Lord's Personal Minion

Male Number of posts : 3080
Location : broadmore
Registration date : 2008-03-25

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Furries, In your opinion...

Post by Rasq'uire'laskar on Tue Sep 01, 2009 6:07 pm

Never seen 1000 ways to die, hate CSI with a passion.

In any case, people who dress up as anthro because, Hell, I don't know... their favorite manga character is a catgirl (!). That's not furry, that's cosplay (and very very very weird. Catgirls, that is).
avatar
Rasq'uire'laskar
Crimson Scribe

Male Number of posts : 2927
Age : 27
Location : Follow the cold shivers running down your spine.
Registration date : 2008-06-29

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Furries, In your opinion...

Post by Kasrkin Seath on Tue Sep 01, 2009 8:40 pm

Then where are your views from? Chances are, you got them from what others have said, in which case they either saw such shows of know people that have.

...and that is very wierd

_________________
I AM THE LAW

[00:17:22] @ KrAzY : new law.
[00:17:28] @ KrAzY : the law can now be a person.
[00:17:28] @ XNate02 : The Law, can only be The Law.
[00:17:32] @ Gauz : I'd kick everyone....
[00:17:37] @ KrAzY : and that person is seath
[00:17:39] @ kasrkin seath : YES
------------------------------------------
[02:22:43] @ KrAzY : the reason we all come to TCF is because Seath is too Lord Pheonix damn sexy to stop.
avatar
Kasrkin Seath
The Law

Male Number of posts : 3018
Location : Michigan
Registration date : 2008-07-12

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Furries, In your opinion...

Post by laxspartan007 on Tue Sep 01, 2009 8:53 pm

sargentbilco wrote:porn

MY FAVORITE SUBJECT!!!
avatar
laxspartan007
Minion

Male Number of posts : 1272
Age : 22
Location : Embry Riddle Aeronutical University
Registration date : 2009-02-09

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Furries, In your opinion...

Post by Kasrkin Seath on Wed Sep 02, 2009 7:50 am

lol, we have 20 for or okay with furries, and 7 against.
Not the numbers I expected AT ALL

_________________
I AM THE LAW

[00:17:22] @ KrAzY : new law.
[00:17:28] @ KrAzY : the law can now be a person.
[00:17:28] @ XNate02 : The Law, can only be The Law.
[00:17:32] @ Gauz : I'd kick everyone....
[00:17:37] @ KrAzY : and that person is seath
[00:17:39] @ kasrkin seath : YES
------------------------------------------
[02:22:43] @ KrAzY : the reason we all come to TCF is because Seath is too Lord Pheonix damn sexy to stop.
avatar
Kasrkin Seath
The Law

Male Number of posts : 3018
Location : Michigan
Registration date : 2008-07-12

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Furries, In your opinion...

Post by A_Bearded_Swede on Wed Sep 02, 2009 7:54 am

Kasrkin Seath wrote:lol, we have 20 for or okay with furries, and 7 against.
Not the numbers I expected AT ALL
I still don't know why you give a crap Seath...

_________________



.:Live Life, Love Life:.
avatar
A_Bearded_Swede
Crimson Chef

Male Number of posts : 1743
Age : 24
Location : Jersey
Registration date : 2008-06-19

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Furries, In your opinion...

Post by Kasrkin Seath on Wed Sep 02, 2009 8:07 am

I made a bet against someone on another website and I want to see if it starts some conspiracy theories or something

_________________
I AM THE LAW

[00:17:22] @ KrAzY : new law.
[00:17:28] @ KrAzY : the law can now be a person.
[00:17:28] @ XNate02 : The Law, can only be The Law.
[00:17:32] @ Gauz : I'd kick everyone....
[00:17:37] @ KrAzY : and that person is seath
[00:17:39] @ kasrkin seath : YES
------------------------------------------
[02:22:43] @ KrAzY : the reason we all come to TCF is because Seath is too Lord Pheonix damn sexy to stop.
avatar
Kasrkin Seath
The Law

Male Number of posts : 3018
Location : Michigan
Registration date : 2008-07-12

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Furries, In your opinion...

Post by Elabajaba on Wed Sep 02, 2009 8:31 am

OH NOES!!!!!!!!!!!!
FURRIES ARE TRYING TO TAKE OVER THIS SITE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Elabajaba
Crimson Epileptic

Male Number of posts : 1114
Age : 23
Location : Canada
Registration date : 2009-06-07

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Furries, In your opinion...

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Page 2 of 4 Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum